Core Memory is a non-profit community service organization based in southern Rhode Island. We host monthly concerts that feature emerging artists from around the globe. These accomplished young musicians are looking forward to performing great music for you in a relaxed, informal setting.

Our concerts take place in a modern home near the village of Peace Dale, in South Kingstown. Peace Dale is within easy driving distance of Providence, Newport, Westerly, and southeastern Connecticut. The performance space is a large living room with comfortable seating and a Steinway grand piano.

“A concert is such an intense and intimate experience, and yet over in an instant. Nothing else I know comes close.”Ivana Gavrić, pianist


Concert Schedule

Date Saturday, September 8, 2018 Friday, October 19, 2018 Saturday, November 10, 2018 Saturday, December 1, 2018 Saturday, December 22, 2018 Saturday, January 12, 2019 Saturday, February 9, 2019 Saturday, March 2, 2019 Saturday, March 30, 2019 Saturday, April 20, 2019 Saturday, May 11, 2019 Saturday, June 8, 2019
Genre piano four hands voice and piano piano piano violin and piano piano violin and piano piano four hands piano piano violin and piano flute and piano


Kudos

Our concerts consistently earn rave reviews from audiences and musicians:

  • “Thank you for bringing such wonderful talent to our community.”

  • “The piano is just marvelous and the setting is perfect for a salon concert.”

  • “We were thrilled. The performance, the setting, and your hospitality were all magical.”

  • “Wonderful setting, great piano, and terrific young musicians. Bravo!”

  • “Your series is incredibly valuable for us as musicians. I feel lucky to be able to be part of the first season.”


Join us!

To stay informed about our concerts, sign up for our low-volume mailing list. You will receive one or two emails each month with information about upcoming concerts and other late-breaking news.

If you’d like to attend one of our concerts, send us an email with your name(s) and the concert date of interest. We want to encourage everyone to try this out, so there is no admission charge. To help defray our costs, we ask for voluntary donations at each concert.

Core Memory relies on private communications and word of mouth to publicize our concerts. You can help us spread the word by sharing this web page with interested family and friends.